School News


ICSE Xth XIIth Results 2020
ICSE Xth XIIth Results 2019
ICSE Xth and Results 2017
ICSE Xth Results 2015
82nd Annual Sports Day 2013
17th Regional Athletic Meet 2013
17th ICSE/ISC Zonal Athletic Meet 2013
Result 2013

Class Xth


Class XIIth


Prefects and Investiture Ceremony - 27th July’2012

In a simple and solemn ceremony held in the school auditorium, 24 custodians and 15 prefects were sworn-in and presented their badges by the Principal, Mr. R. I. Thornton, in the presence of the staff and the students. Ms. N. Jacobs, Principal, Bishop Westcott Girls’ School, Namkum graced the occasion with her benign presence.

In keeping with the tradition, the members of the new Prefectorial Board processed into the auditorium Carrying lighted candles. The service commenced with a hymn of praise. The chief co-ordinator, Mr. T. K. Chakravorty read out the names of the students selected as custodians and prefects from the outgoing batches of class – 10 and 12. Thereafter led by Mr. R. I. Thornton, the members of Prefectorial Board took the oath professing to abide by the rules of the school and to discharge their duties with integrity and faithfulness.

Amidst excited conjectures and applause, the names of the house bearers were announced by the Principal.

Akashdeep Dungdung
Manoj Kr. Sawayan
Boarders Vice-Captain
Animesh M. Daniel
Day-Scholar Vice captain.
view more photos>>>

Mr. N. Isaac, read out the names and each member of the Prefectorial was then invested with badges by the Principal. The names of the Captain and Vice captain of each house were announced. The scripture readings were done by the school captain and Boarders Vice captain and the choir sang an Anthem. Two representatives of the Prefectorial Board read the News, which was follwed by the school song and National Anthem.

Inter-House Chess Championship

The Inter-House chess championship was held on 11th, 12th and 14th of May in the school Chapel Hall. The event witnessed a number of participants who showed their dexterity in tackling the game of chess. Three students from each house Hastings, Nelson, Wellington and Allenby were selected to represent their house. The three days of chess witnessed tough competition among the students which ended with Nelson House emerging as the ultimate champion.




Powered by : COMPUTER Ed.